Crystal Palace forward Jordan Ayew swooped the SWAG Foreign Footballer of the Year Award but missed out on the Sports Personality of the Year, which was the topmost gong on the night.

The awards gala which was organised at the Alisa Hotel on Saturday saw Paralympic Athlete Raphael Botsyo Nkegbe beat them all to win the Sports Writers Association of Ghana (SWAG) Sports Personality of the Year.

The 41-year old won gold medals for Ghana at a major international competition and became the first para-athlete to qualify for the Paralympics in 2020 in Tokyo.

Meanwhile, beat off competition from Thomas Partey and Mubarak Wakaso to win the SWAG 2019 Foreign Footballer of the Year. about:blank

While Kotoko captain Felix Annan also won the SWAG 2019 Local based Footballer of the Year.

Below is the full list of award winners:

SWAG Sports Personality of the Year 2019 goes to Para Athlete, Raphael Botsyo Nkegbe

SWAG Foreign

Footballer of the Year 2019- Jordan Ayew

SWAG Footballer of the Year (Local): Felix Annan

SWAG Footballer of the Year 2019 (Female): Elizabeth Addo

SWAG Prospect of the Year 2019: Rose Amoanimaa Yeboah

SWAG Professional Boxer of the Year 2019: Richard Commey

2019 SWAG Coach of the Year: Nii Otoo Larkyne (Ghana Weightlifting coach

Athlete of the Year (Female): Rose Amoanimaa Yeboah

Athlete of the year (Male): Joseph Paul Amoah

Female Hockey Player of the Years: Elizabeth Opoku

Ernest Opoku wins: Hockey Player of the Year 2019

Source: Pulse Ghana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *